Testimonials

5 Stars

Cindy Nguyen

Very patient and kind instructor, found it easy to learn from him and definitely helped me improve my driving skills as a first-timer. Thank you!
Thursday, 9 September 2021

5 Stars

Cee Ann Martin

Tim is the best, most caring and patient driving instructor who is always encouraging. If you’re looking for the best look no further, Tim is the guy.
Wednesday, 23 June 2021

5 Stars

Nhat Ton

Getting the driving license was a rough journey for me since I had bad experiences with couple different instructors. I had spent extensive amount of time and money yet couldn't pass the test at a start. I did not realise the importance of knowing the right source until I reached out to HIENZ School. I found it very effective with HIENZ's booking system where I can plan out and arrange my lessons in busy schedule or difficult situation (for example rescheduling during lockdowns). I also want to give a special thanks to my instructor Andy, who was not only experienced in teaching driving but also very kind, patient and supportive to a mature learner like myself. Not to mention Andy has such a bubly personality and sense of humor which is a big plus point. I hope everyone out there who is sorting out a right place to learn driving can know about HIENZ, the place earns its name over such a long time for a reason. I'm very happy to achieve with my P license today in Essendon Field Center. Thanks Andy and HIENZ again!
Thursday, 17 June 2021

5 Stars

Tam Pham

Tim is an excellent and patient instructor. Thank you so much for your support and lessons.
Wednesday, 14 April 2021

5 Stars

Ellen Martin

Started booking with Hienz a couple of months ago to brush up on my skills before taking my test! Tony, Ian and Andy were absolute legends who gave me tips and valuable knowledge to help me drive safely on the roads!

Highly recommend either of these guys to do lessons with. Cannot thank them enough for helping me obtain freedom!
Monday, 25 January 2021

5 Stars

Cinthia Pricila

Today I passed my test thanks to Joe, i had 3 lessons with him and in each of them he gave clear instructions, easy to follow feedback and A LOT of support, I'm a very shy, nervous driver and he had so much patience with me.
I 100% recommend him! Thank you so much Joe i will never forget your help and feedback.
I can say now I'm a confident yet calm driver thanks to you.
Friday, 11 December 2020

5 Stars

Faysal Hossain

MD FAYSAL HOSSAIN
Andy is an excellent instructor.
He is very friendly, helpful .He gave me a lot of tips that helps me to get the licence. I would recommend Hienz driving school to anyone who wants to get driver licence.
Thursday, 26 March 2020

5 Stars

Jagjeet k Sidhu

Good training teacher,
Sunday, 1 March 2020

5 Stars

Wendy Fairfull

Tim was an excellent instructor, very patient and caring. I got my licence on the first attempt

Thank you so much Tim.
Wednesday, 19 February 2020

5 Stars

Prashidha Khatiwada

10 lessons with Tony provided enough confidence to pass my 'Hazard Test' and 'Driving Test' at Carlton [11/02/2020] and convert my L to P within 20 days. I was really impressed with his personality and humbleness during the test lesson and I decided on booking further with him. I found him as an outstanding instructor throughout my lessons. During my test day, Tony was next to me in the front seat and his presence helped me significantly to pass my test.

Thank you Tony for teaching me about how to drive safely and to become a responsible driver.
Tuesday, 11 February 2020

5 Stars

Karan Bharathi

Ian T was friendly and helpful instructor, he gave tips on how to drive safely and helped me attain my license. Thanks for his help.
Thursday, 26 December 2019

5 Stars

Vien Miên

That's great to have Tim as my driving instructor as he was very detail in his explanation, he helped me understand and remember the driving law easier. Gradually, I became more confident and passed the driving test in my first time. Thank you.
Tuesday, 24 December 2019

5 Stars

Serinna McGrath

2 months of solid training with Hienz driving school and I was confident enough to take my test.
Tony’s guidance through out the whole process helped me grow as a driver.
Thank you Tony.
Friday, 20 December 2019

5 Stars

Ngoc Quach

Hienz is very famous name of Driving school.
Specially, Andy is high recommend for all the driving students. He is a nice person, he teach a very good tips.
Monday, 18 November 2019

5 Stars

Lance Fang

I had Tim as my instructor. Not was he a good instructor. He challenged you every time to ensure you are properly prepared in each scenario. He sets high expectations only to make you a better driver, and it works. I recommend anyone book this guy. 10/10.
Wednesday, 13 November 2019

5 Stars

Fatima Hakim

Thomas is an amazing instructor. Very patient and provided great tips on road rules and parking!
Great to say I passed! :D
100% would recommend!
Thursday, 31 October 2019

5 Stars

Panumas Unaiman

Tim was a great instructor. Thank you very much for teaches and help me passed driving test today. Will definitely recommend him and HIENZ Driving school.
Friday, 25 October 2019

5 Stars

Upasna Murti

Thank you to Tony for teaching me and making me feel comfortable when I was a bag of nerves during my test!
Wednesday, 23 October 2019

5 Stars

Rohit Chowdhary

Tim is a Fantastic instructor. I cleared the test in my first attempt after only few lessons.
He was very friendly and gave lots of confidence.
Go for Tim if you need someone understanding and very knowledgeable.

- Rohit Chowdhary
Thursday, 17 October 2019

5 Stars

Daniel Le

Great instructor, clear and simple instructions. Gave me alot of confidence to drive with no hassle.
Friday, 9 August 2019

5 Stars

Johnny Tsatsanis

tim was a great instructor, i had a great time and enjoyable experience with him. he taught me a lot about driving in a very short time and was able to pass my test in a few weeks.

highly recommend

johnny
Thursday, 8 August 2019

5 Stars

Deborah O'Loughlin

I've been with Hienz driving school since April
Last yr, passed my test yesterday, Huge thank you to Tony for working on
What needed work, his patient he answers any questions no matter how silly. I've asked him to play with the the mirrors before my lesson as they were always ready to go.
his is straightforward and direct.From my experience you only get out what you put in.Tony is always on time, I found Tony to be calming, what I really respect is he doesn't give you a compliment unless you earn it. thank you Tony for everything. and I have and do recommend Tony
Thursday, 25 July 2019

5 Stars

Hannah Dang

Tony is an amazing instructor and taught me everything I needed to know about driving! He paid attention to detail and taught me great techniques that were useful! Thank you so much :)
Thursday, 11 July 2019

5 Stars

Luisa Pace

Great advice, extremely patient and thorough with all instructions. Highly recommend!
Saturday, 15 June 2019

5 Stars

Sarah Amore

Ian was my driving instructor and he was fantastic. I Passed my driving test first time at Carlton Vicroads.
Friday, 14 June 2019

5 Stars

Aman Abdule

Tim is a very calm and humorous instructor which takes the nerves away and makes you feel at ease throughout your lesson. Thanks to his character and his knowledge of test routs I passed my test confidently and corrected my bad habits. Thanks Tim. From : Aman
Thursday, 13 June 2019

5 Stars

Vijayalakshmi Nagaraj

I first found Hienz listed in my suburb for driving lessons. I was very pleased with the way the booking for the classes were made. My instructor Joe is the best I got! He has vast driving experience and is super good in guiding whats correct on roads. I am glad to have cleared my drive test in the first attempt and all credit goes to my instructor, thank you so much Joe! I would definitely recommend Hienz for all interested in getting their driving licence in Vic!
Tuesday, 11 June 2019

5 Stars

Chloe Quinn

Thomas was great, dealt with me when I was stressing out and was always calm. After trying about 4 other instructors Thomas was the first where the focus was passing my ps right from the start which I really appreciated. His teaching style worked well with me as well, when I made a mistake he would make me do it till I got it right. Even though I was nervous for the test I still felt confident with my abilities because of Thomas.
Monday, 3 June 2019

5 Stars

Sandy Nguyen

Highly recommend Joe as a driving instructor with many years of experience, very patient, informative, gave lots of positive feedback and tips on passing my test. Thanks so much Joe.
Tuesday, 28 May 2019

5 Stars

Nadia Itaywi

Before meeting Joe Sabe I went through several driving instructors and many lessons, but had never felt confident enough with an instructor to persevere and get my license. Under the guidance of Joe, he helped transform a nervous and unsure learner into a confident and capable driver who uses good judgement on the road today. Through his techniques in teaching and instilling good habits and helping you break (for good) the bad ones, Joe has helped me in realizing my confidence behind the wheel.
For me, this wasn't just about passing and getting my license, Joe has given me life-long tools on how to be the good driver.
Thank you Joe Sabe and Heinz driving school
Monday, 20 May 2019

5 Stars

Thang Nguyen Duc

I have passed the drive test already with Thomas. Thank you
Friday, 17 May 2019

5 Stars

Nguyen Tran

I'd like to say a big thank you to Tony and HIENZ for a great driving school experience! Tony has been the best driving instructor I have ever had. He is so good at teaching, kind and encouraging. I started off with little confidence in my own driving, but have now been able to obtain my Ps with much more confidence thanks to his guidance.
Wednesday, 27 March 2019

5 Stars

Tichafa Saruro

Thank you Ian and Tony and Heinz driving school for a stellar job in preparing me for the drive test to convert my overseas license to Victorian license. The drive test went so smoothly as l was well prepared and l passed will flying colors. Keep up the great job!

Regards,

Tichafa Saruro
Friday, 1 March 2019

5 Stars

Anh Do Phuong

My driving lessons were always fantastic. The instructors were very professional and informative enough to help me improve my driving skills.
Thursday, 14 February 2019

5 Stars

Gao Goch

Really good service, Tim not only teaches you the rules of the road, but he also helps you improve on your skills as a driver by pointing out the mistakes you have made and offering solutions to fix them. Really friendly and easy to communicate with.
Tuesday, 5 February 2019

5 Stars

Jeesoo Kim

My first driving lesson with Ian was absolutely fantastic! He is well experienced and friendly. I already feel more confident with driving. Can't wait to do more lessons with him!
Sunday, 13 January 2019

5 Stars

Sasha Aftufel

I had the pleasure of having Joe as my instructor, he always made sure I felt as comfortable as possible. Very patient instructor who has been fantastic in helping me gain my p's. I highly recommend Joe, as I previously had two other instructors who I feel weren't as dedicated to their job. Once again thank you Joe.

Sasha
Sunday, 13 January 2019

5 Stars

Cheryvil Hawrylow

I highly recommend Joe Sabe. I had to convert my overseas license and I took refresher courses with Joe. He was always prompt and gave a courtesy call before arriving. I felt very comfortable with his teaching methods, he endorsed being safe, he was very encouraging, pointed out my errors, he was very patient with all my questions, patient with my driving. He is also knowlegeable of the whole testing process (I took mine at Broadmeadows) and accompanied me every step of the way. Thank you Joe! I passed my drivers test on the first take!
Wednesday, 2 January 2019

5 Stars

Norman Ioane-Afa

Joe Sabe was very professional and very helpful. Thanks Joe for helping me pass to get my P1 license.
I would recommend Joe from HIENZ Driving School to anyone who wants to have driving licence.
Tuesday, 18 December 2018

5 Stars

Nicky Smith

Joe is professional, amiable and very patient. I highly recommend him.
Saturday, 17 November 2018

5 Stars

Nghi Nguyen

Joe was a great instructor. He was patient and taught me everything I needed to know to pass the driving test.
Tuesday, 6 November 2018

5 Stars

Jenny Ho

Thank you to Joe and the rest of the Hienz team for helping me pass my P's test on my first try!! Great, informative and friendly service!! 100% would recommend!
Sunday, 4 November 2018

5 Stars

Abbas Attarwala

I had an overseas licence and used to drive in my home country regularly. As a result, I had developed certain habits that would not allow me to pass the driving test. Mr. Joe Sabe is a very experienced driving instructor and understood this quickly. He re-trained me to help me get rid of those habits with lots of practice. Thanks to Mr Joe - I passed my driving test on the first attempt!

I would highly recommend Mr. Joe Sabe from Heinz Driving School for driving lessons as well as helping you obtain a Victorian driver's licence
Tuesday, 16 October 2018

5 Stars

Marcia Valdes

JOE was a great instructor! He was extremely knowledgeable, helping me establish good driving habits and become more comfortable behind the wheel. He was also able to take me along test routes which helped greatly when it came to my actual test. Would highly recommend!
Thursday, 4 October 2018

5 Stars

Nandeesh Lingesh shakunthala

Dear Sir, thanks a lot for the help with the driving test. Especially the reverse parallel parking technique you thought me is the best.

Kind regards,
Nandeesh
Friday, 21 September 2018

5 Stars

Gao Goch

Instructors are clear and easy to hear, they ensure to promote good driving habits and make you aware of any mistakes that are being made.
Tuesday, 18 September 2018

5 Stars

Jaysean Bernal

It was a great refreshment driving lesson with TIM, he gave me good advice and gave answers to my questions. He is confident the way he teach which is good.
The car that we used was good, very easy to use. It was a good experience.
Saturday, 6 January 2018

5 Stars

Steven Lam

JOE was a great teacher and mentor who was extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and driving rules. He was able to provide useful insight into things to look out for, and gave me optimal preparation for the driving test. Although I have already completed over 120 hours in my log book before taking the lessons, I have discovered that there was still so much more to be learnt. JOE's lessons allowed me to become aware of things to be careful of and brought to my attention things I have never considered before.

Thank you HIENZ Driving School and in particular to JOE.
Monday, 18 December 2017

5 Stars

Minh Ho Nhat

I am very nervous when i first got behind the wheel. Tim was very friendly and patient with me throughout my training. I passed my driving test on the first time. Thank you so much Tim ????
Monday, 22 November 2021

5 Stars

Caroline Nguyen

It was a valuable experience that I would not forget. I'm thankful that my driving was able to improve drastically within these past 7 months with the help of Andy. His instructions were easy to understand and I was able to put his advice into use when I was driving with my family. Once again, thank you for your service.
Wednesday, 1 September 2021

5 Stars

Liam Borelli-Millott

Excellent instructor, got my licence on the first try! Thank you
Tuesday, 31 August 2021

5 Stars

Joseph Varkey

Very good trainer.
Monday, 30 August 2021

5 Stars

Sarah Kilelo

I was lucky to have Tim as my instructor. He is an excellent instructor and very patient. I didn't know anything about driving but with just few lessons I passed the test. Thank you Tim!
Monday, 3 May 2021

5 Stars

Hoang Anh Tuan La

I went on the Key2Drive lesson with Ian. He explained very carefully the issues related to P-plate drivers, how to practise driving to become a safe driver, and how to choose a safe car to drive. Overall, very happy with his teaching method!
Thursday, 22 April 2021

5 Stars

Callum Brett

I had Tim as my instructor and he was fantastic, highly recommend Tim and Heinz Driving School!
Thursday, 25 February 2021

5 Stars

CRISTHIAN TACUMA

Ian's teaching was good and easy to understand, he taught me good tips to drive in a safer way
Thursday, 14 January 2021

5 Stars

Hema Noruthun

Andy has been a very patient and informative instructor! I highly recommend him to everyone who wants to get their driving licence on the first attempt!
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

5 Stars

Minh Nguyen

Just passed my test today on my first attempt after learning with Joe. He was very patient and gave me very helpful tips to drive safely. I definitely recommend him for anybody looking for a good instructor
Thursday, 7 January 2021

5 Stars

Tricielle Torregosa

I passed my test today all thanks to Joe! He made me more confident in my skills as I was a very anxious driver and he gave me valuable information for every aspect of driving. He reassured me every step of the way and now I am confident with my driving and safety. Thank you, Joe!
Monday, 21 December 2020

5 Stars

Timothy Duong

Great driving instructor, very friendly and engaging. With a few lessons, I was able to pass my driving test with no minors or faults.
Monday, 14 December 2020

5 Stars

Oanh Nguyen

Tim is a good instructor. He work professionally. He correct and explain to learners carefully how to drive safely and comfortably. Thank you so much for your help.
Friday, 13 November 2020

5 Stars

Samantha Hodder

I did around 13/14 lessons with Andy back in March before the lockdown happened and had to resit my license today (06/11/2020).
Today I passed my test and wouldn't have been able to do it without Andy's patience and thorough teaching.
Thank you again Andy!!
Friday, 6 November 2020

5 Stars

Lucy Hodgson

Ian has been a great driving instructor. Calm, mild mannered and practical.
Friday, 17 April 2020

5 Stars

Minh Tran

Thanks you so much ^_^
Sunday, 16 February 2020

5 Stars

Anthony Nguyen

Just want to give a big shoutout to my instructor, Joe, for helping me pass my driving test. Passing the test has been a long term goal for me as I have no interest in driving on the roads before. This was a milestone for me.

Joe has been very thoughtful along the way answering, motivating and giving me advice on any problems I had with.

Thanks for being very patient and giving me more experience and confidence to drive. I will always remember the lessons and the notes whenever I take a drive.
Friday, 6 December 2019

5 Stars

Aya Bonalos

William is the best!
Thursday, 5 September 2019

5 Stars

Leilani Smith-williams

Tony was the best instructor and helped me to successfully pass the test. Overall process of booking was easy and reasonably priced. Great experience overall.
Monday, 19 August 2019

5 Stars

VIPIN SHARMA

I took 3 lessons from Tim and was able to clear my drive test in first attempt. The key things was that Tim was able to point out my mistakes and also the made me work on the important things that are checked in the test. Another good thing was that Tim was able to answer all my questions on traffic rules since his understanding is very deep on Australian rules. He also guided me on the adjustments that i need to make for Australian driving conditions ( I have overseas licence).
I would highly recommend Tim for anyone who want to clear the drive test in first attempt.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Jessica Jones

I had several lessons with Tony before passing my test on the first go. Tony was the best- lovely, very calm and supportive plus taught me to parallel park like a champ!! Highly recommended!!
Tuesday, 25 June 2019

5 Stars

Anna Lee

Tim was excellent, he was great at making me feel comfortable and drive confidently
Tuesday, 11 June 2019

5 Stars

Leilani Smith-williams

Tony is the Best driving instructor I've had
Monday, 3 June 2019

5 Stars

Bernadette Marsh

Joe is an amazing instructor. Very calm and polite. He can make you feel very comfortable especially considering I am a very nervous learner. I have done two classes but will be continuing with because I am confident that he will be the one to get me on the road by myself.
Sunday, 19 May 2019

5 Stars

Anna Lee

Tim was a great teacher, he helped me become more confident with my driving which helped me pass my test with flying colours.
Tuesday, 14 May 2019

5 Stars

Mary Ombatta

Driving with Selim is always a pleasure.
Sunday, 21 April 2019

5 Stars

Bhagya Chanwala

Very good instructor Andy
Thursday, 18 April 2019

5 Stars

Keshini Munaweera

Selim Homsy is an amazing driving instructor I had the privilege of learning from.
Thanks for being patient and kind. All the best.
Sunday, 7 April 2019

5 Stars

Esther Bongwa

Very good service. My driver instruction Tony was very calm and patient with me. Gave clear instructions and advice
Tuesday, 12 March 2019

5 Stars

Neha Sharma

The driving lessons with Andy are awesome. He is a great instructor.
Tuesday, 5 March 2019

5 Stars

Zayn Feilo-Hasini

Tim is a fantastic instructor! He is calm, knowledgeable and takes the time and care to ensure students are left with safe driving habits.
Thursday, 21 February 2019

5 Stars

Kanokthip Thinkhamsai

Andy is the best! I’m extremely happy I had him for my first lesson! Patient and encouraging. I will definitely book him for my future lessons.
Wednesday, 16 January 2019

5 Stars

Alice Mendonca

Very good trainer. Motivates and encourages and most of all makes you feel comfortable
Friday, 28 December 2018

5 Stars

Jeannie Dang

I drove with Ian last week. It was my first driving lesson with a professional in Melbourne. I’ve only ever driven on farms so I was really nervous being on the road. Ian incorporates all my feelings into helping me with new techniques I haven’t yet known and helped in correcting issues like my habits. He was very professional and often helped loosen my anxiety. I’m currently away on holidays so I can’t get lessons yet. However, I’m so happy and satisfied with my first lesson, I’ll be sure to book in a package when I’m back to learn new techniques and gain confidence in driving.
Again, thank you so much.
See you on the road soon!???
Tuesday, 25 December 2018

5 Stars

Boi Han Huynh

Ian's teaching was good and easy to understand
Friday, 21 December 2018

5 Stars

Chloe Quinn

Thomas was an amazing instructor. Really happy
Sunday, 16 December 2018

5 Stars

Jessica Vu

Tim is my instructor! He is really good and really funny! Gave me heaps of confidence. I wish I could rate him more than 5 stars. Best instructor ever. You rock Tim!
Thursday, 13 December 2018

5 Stars

Frances Raymundo

I really appreciate the guidance and also encouragement that I’ve received from instructors: Tim, Andy and Joe. They have not only helped me learn skills but also the confidence to apply the knowledge that they teach me.
Friday, 7 December 2018

5 Stars

David Tuiono

Did 3 lesson before my driving test and passed. I would recommend to anyone that's learning.
Wednesday, 28 November 2018

5 Stars

Lou Florendo

Tim is very patient. He knows my challenges whenever we are on the road. He takes time to teach me tips to drive easier. I feel better now driving although I will still need a few lessons to be more confident. Thanks Tim. And thank you HIENZ for the affordable fees and for having competent instructors.
Sunday, 25 November 2018

5 Stars

Micah Banal

Joe helped me gain confidence on the road and was very nice and informative.
Wednesday, 21 November 2018

5 Stars

Zayn Feilo-Hasini

Tim was my instructor. His guidance was helpful in identifying areas that I needed to work on. It was comforting knowing he was there, and with his demeanour, it made for a comfortable learning experience.
Saturday, 17 November 2018

5 Stars

Priya Dhawale

I enjoyed the driving classes and Ian is a great driving instructor. He is very patient and lets us make our own decisions, if we make mistakes he will show us a suitable solution and learn from your mistakes. Thank you so much :)
Tuesday, 30 October 2018

5 Stars

Jennie Do

I've been completing my driving lessons with Andy Hogn and I can definitely tell that I have improved under his guidance. Andy is very patient and explains instructions very well; particularly pointing out things that VicRoads will be looking out for on the test. He also has some very good tactics for parking and 3-point turning.
Friday, 26 October 2018

5 Stars

Daria Khan

Very good informative lessons. I will continue classes in couple of weeks.
Wednesday, 17 October 2018

5 Stars

Cuong Le

Mr Thomas is my teacher. He is very kind and passionate. He is the best teacher in Melbourne that I have ever seen. Thank You very much!
Wednesday, 17 October 2018

5 Stars

Le Dao Van

Thanks so much
Tuesday, 18 September 2018

5 Stars

Venkata Subba Reddy Kachireddy

Excellent patience while teaching others.
Monday, 10 September 2018

5 Stars

Fortunata Roxas

Very nice and understanding instructor. Highly recommended Tony to other who like to learn to drive.
Tuesday, 30 January 2018

5 Stars

Jolly Anselm

The classes benefitted me a lot. TIM is a very dedicated teacher.
Thursday, 11 January 2018

5 Stars

Jody Richards

TONY was a great instructor during our lessons as he was friendly, patient, very supportive and explained things well. He made me feel confident for my test and thanks to him I passed on the first go. Will definitely be recommending Tony to my friends. 5/5 stars.
Wednesday, 10 January 2018

5 Stars

Merrin Baby

Mr. Joseph (JOE) is a very good teacher. He is very patient and keeps explaining every thing over and over again till you do it perfectly. He is very calm and has a pleasing personality. I would highly recommended him to everyone I know. If you are looking to learn from the best look no further. He is also speaks 4 languages other than english and has more than 30 years experience under his belt. Thank you Mr. Joseph and HIENZ driving school for helping me get my license.
Wednesday, 10 January 2018



Back to Top